Tuesday, 8 May, 2018

Blue skies, hot sunshine, a setting by the river, and a fabulous couple.  This is what my Saturday afternoon was all about!  My Danish bride and English groom were celebrating their good fortune in meeting one another, their ongoing jour

Read More
Friday, 4 May, 2018

In my role as celebrant, I am so lucky to be able to work anywhere . . . literally anywhere, and I love discovering new venues, and locations.

Read More
Thursday, 3 May, 2018

So what is a ‘dry-hire’ venue?

Read More
Saturday, 14 April, 2018

My wedding today was simply beautiful!  It was for a couple that found love a second time around, and it was wonderful to share part of their journey together during the process of creating their unique ceremony!

Read More
Sunday, 8 April, 2018

Today's wedding was a first for me, with the inclusion of lots of religious elements as part of this beautiful and very personal wedding.

Read More
Tuesday, 3 April, 2018

Read More
Saturday, 24 February, 2018

This wedding was always going to be a pretty special one as my couple were just so lovely! Getting to know them was a joy, and penning their script came so naturally.

Read More
Wednesday, 13 December, 2017

With just one ceremony to go (on the eve of Christmas Eve!), I have been busy completing my draft script writing and reviewing what I've been up to this year, and looking at when, where and how I've been marrying people!

Read More
Tuesday, 12 December, 2017

If your Christmas holiday saw an all important question being asked (and answered!), then congratulations, your journey towards marriage has begun! How utterly exciting!!

Read More
Tuesday, 7 November, 2017

Finally! A sneaky peek behind the curtain at what happens on a wedding day . . .BEFORE you arrive for your ceremony!

Read More
Tuesday, 31 October, 2017

After what has been an epic year for us here at Knight Ceremonies, we entered The Wedding Industry Awards again, this time, however, we will be in a dedicated celebrant category (new this year!), and our work and feedback will be judged by an expe

Read More
Tuesday, 24 October, 2017

This weekend I travelled up to Hertfordshire to work with the fabulous Natalie (and Jo!) from Love

Read More